Currency and Exchange

Singapore's unit of currency is the Singapore Dollar.
 Its abbreviations or symbols are S$, SG$ or SGD.

Coins and notes
•    Coins are denominated in 1c (cent), 5c, 10c, 20c, 50c and SG$1 coins
•    Notes are usually denominated in SG$ 2, SG$ 5, SG$ 10, SG$ 50, SG$ 100
•    Very rarely used notes are SG$ 1,000 and SG$ 10,000

Use our currency conversion tool below to identify the current exchange rate for the Singapore Dollar against your home currency.